Board of Trustees

St. Bernard Academy is an independent Catholic day school governed by a Board of Trustees.  The Board is primarily responsible for the following:

 1. Ensures all aspects of the school are consistent with the school Mission;
 2. Assists with development of the school's Strategic Plan;
 3. Ensures good stewardship of school resources, and;
 4. Provides consultative advice to the Head of School, who is responsible for the operation of the school.

Full board meetings take place bi-monthly during the school year. Trustees serve three-year terms.

Mr. Jerome Del Pino, Chairman of the Board
Mr. Bill Grainger, Treasurer
Ms. Emily Wurz, Secretary
Mrs. Brigid Carpenter
Mr. Shane Cortesi
Mr. Christopher Crane
Mr. Tony Hoffman
Ms. Jean Jackson
Mr. Ken King
Mr. Jerry Knoch
Dr. Brian Laden
Mrs. Lilla Marigza
Mrs. Lisa Mays
Dr. J. Mark Phillips
Father Justin Raines
Ms. Sheryl Sharp
Mrs. Nicole Smith
Ms. Gina St. Charles
Ms. Ellie Walsh
Mr. Philip Mattingly, Chairman Emeritus
Mr. Chuck Sabo, Head of School
Mrs. Hannah Dwyer, Assistant Head of School

    • Board of Trust
      board 2017-2018