Home and School Association

Welcome to your hub for everything SBA HSA!

The Home and School Association (HSA) is a parent organization dedicated to the successful education of your children through volunteerism and financial support of the school.

2020-2021 welcome

Dear SBA Families,

Welcome to another school year at St Bernard and welcome from the Home and School Association. To say that this school year will look different than in the past is probably an understatement. First and foremost, we want to let everyone know that while many things will be different this year, the HSA will continue to serve the mission of supporting St Bernard Academy and supporting events that build and support our SBA Community.

For those of you who are new to St. Bernard Academy, the Home and School Association (HSA) is a parent organization dedicated to the successful education of your children through volunteerism and financial support of the school. Every parent or guardian at SBA is a member of HSA.

This year we are excited to serve as the Co-Presidents of the HSA. In addition to the two of us, we have a great team of new and seasoned executive committee members:
 

HSA Executive Committee 2020-2021
 

Co-Presidents
Jill Baltz and Kelly McGill-Barrett

Vice-President
Jeremy Bisceglia

Treasurer
Amanda Chiavini

Secretary
Cristin Coster

Room Parent Coordinator
Towles Kintz

Communications Coordinator
Lindsay Fa

Chaplain
Margy Galassini
 

Chairs and Committee Coordinators
 

Auction Chairs
Corinne Schaffer and Natalie Sawyer

Auction Event Chair
Lena Levendoski

Fall Fair Chairs
Trina Ewald and Whitney Hegadus

Eco Bears in Action
Trina Ewald

Parent Education
Vacant

Swap ’N’ Shop
Ann Specht

Hospitality Committee
Vacant

Our goal this year is to do all we can to build community and host events in a way that respects everyone’s health and safety. To make it through this year we are all going to need to have patience with each other and be flexible as we all know that things often change by the hour. We will do our best to keep the lines of communication open. We would typically send out the proposed calendar at this time but with so much in flux we will be sending the calendar once things are a little more solidified.

We also invite anyone who is interested in getting involved to reach out. We have lots of ideas and projects big and small and the more people we have to help the more of these efforts we can undertake. This is a great year to get involved! We look forward to working with you and getting to know you and your family better!

Thanks,
Jill Baltz and Kelly Barrett

 

upcoming in hsa

December 2020
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 29
Mon, Nov 30
Tue, Dec 1
Wed, Dec 2
HSA Meeting
Zoom
Thu, Dec 3
Fri, Dec 4
Sat, Dec 5
Sun, Dec 6
Mon, Dec 7
Tue, Dec 8
Wed, Dec 9
Swap 'N' Shop
-
Thu, Dec 10
Fri, Dec 11
Sat, Dec 12
Sun, Dec 13
Mon, Dec 14
Tue, Dec 15
Wed, Dec 16
Thu, Dec 17
Fri, Dec 18
Sat, Dec 19
Sun, Dec 20
Mon, Dec 21
Tue, Dec 22
Wed, Dec 23
Thu, Dec 24
Fri, Dec 25
Sat, Dec 26
Sun, Dec 27
Mon, Dec 28
Tue, Dec 29
Wed, Dec 30
Thu, Dec 31
Fri, Jan 1
Sat, Jan 2

hsa officers
2020-2021

Jill Baltz
Kelly McGill-Barrett

Co-Presidents

Jeremy Bisceglia
Vice-President

Amanda Chiavini
Treasurer

Cristin Coster
Secretary

Towles Kintz
Room Parent Coordinator

Lindsay Fa
Communications Coordinator

Margy Galassini
Chaplain

hsa Resources

2020-2021 Documents

HSA Forms

See below to download all HSA related forms.

Give Back to SBA!

See below for ways you can help the Home and School Association earn funds for SBA!

HSA Meeting Minutes

Minutes from all HSA meetings are available for download below.